packaging details

having studied graphic design in school, we learned the importance of good packaging. one project required creating our very own bag, sleeve and tag that could be sold to a store for use in their product display. my project included my handwriting (the first time i ever used my handwriting digitally). looking back, i should have seen what was to come! since that time, packaging details have always caught my eye (see my board devoted to packaging details on pinterest), and it’s always a fun part of the process for me to finish up orders from my shop. below i’ve laid out a few my favorite materials when it comes to packaging. small, colorful envelopes, just the right size tag, bakers twine and muslin bags are a few of my go to items when making an item look special and perfect for gifting. these tags are handwritten on kraft paper and are also available in the shop as of today. enjoy!

packaging details 1

packaging details 3 packaging details 2

One thought on “packaging details

Leave a Reply

